top of page

Its Been A While

So its been a long time, almost a month.

I have began my process of fighting for disability with a lawyer. I feel good about it. Not much has happened yet but so far it seems to be going smoothly.

I just had my first check up yesterday since March. With Dr Chae. He said how Ive been feeling is normal. I figured. I have cirrhosis. Thats pretty much as serious as it gets. I said my spleen has been hurting the past few days, it has stopped me in my tracks. He is going to do another endoscopy in August. I also have to go for the MRI to check for fluid and cancer. And I just did my blood work today. I have been covered in my little dots I get when my platelets are low so Ill see what it says.

Not much else going on. The weather has been horrible. I feel like all it does this summer is rain. Its raining as I type..

Oh! Dr Chae did notice Ive lost weight. He said 'major difference' !!!!!!!!!!! yay. For not being up to doing anything, I am trying hard with dieting and it seems to be working so I was glad he noticed. If I felt better I could do so much more but for now its just eating right.

Well this was short. I will try to get back in to it more. Till next time


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bottom of page